CFDE School-Based Office Hours Spring 2016

Emory’s Center for Faculty Development and Excellence is dedicated to assisting faculty across the university at every level of their career, in the areas of research and scholarship; teaching and pedagogy; and professional development. While the center offices are located on the main floor of Woodruff Library, Suite 216, once each month we are offering “Office Hours” on location in several schools. Come talk to a CFDE associate director about your work and ask questions about the many resources offered through the center in support of your work in teaching, research, and career development. Below are the dates, times, and locations for the CFDE office hours this semester. 

Appointments are not necessary, but please email the relevant associate director if you would like to schedule one.

Rollins School of Public Health

Fri Jan 29 12 – 1 pm, CNR 1045
Allison Adams, associate director for research/scholarship, aadam02@emory.edu

Fri Feb 12, 12 – 1 pm, CNR 1048
Donna Troka, associate director for teaching/pedagogy, dtroka@emory.edu

Fri Mar 11, 12 –1 pm, CNR 1048
Donna Troka, associate director for teaching/pedagogy

Wed Apr 15, 12 –1 pm, CNR 1048
Donna Troka, associate director for teaching/pedagogy

Oxford College

All office hours will be held in the library with Allison Adams, associate director for research/scholarship, aadam02@emory.edu.

Fri Jan 22, 1:00-3:30 pm (Special Collections Room - library first floor to right of circulation desk)

Fri Feb 19, 1:00-3:30 pm (Library Conference Room - library first floor to left of circulation desk)

Fri Mar 18, 1:00-3:30 pm (Special Collections Room - library first floor to right of circulation desk)

Fri Apr 22, 1:00-3:30 pm (Library Conference Room - library first floor to left of circulation desk)

Woodruff School of Nursing

All office hours (except Mar 30) will be held in Room 107 in the School of Nursing with Donna Troka, associate director for teaching/pedagogy, dtroka@emory.edu.

Wed Jan 27,  10-11:30

Wed Feb 24, 10-11:30

Wed Mar 30, 10-11:30 (room 446-C)

Wed Apr 27, 10-11:30

Law School

Mon Feb 22, noon-1:30 (Donna Troka) (Room 534 - Top Floor Gambrell Hall, faculty lounge)

Mon Apr 25, noon-1:30 (Allison Adams) (Room 534 - Top Floor Gambrell Hall, faculty lounge)

Related Articles